Active Incident
In the exceptional Coronavirus situation, UKFast can confirm that we have robust business continuity measures in place, meaning our services are in no way affected. UKFast is ISO 22301 Business Continuity certified and as such our response plans for our business and for our customers are robust and regularly tested. All of our client-facing teams are operating remotely with no impact on service levels. Our data centres remain staffed and fully operational. The type of work carried out within the data centre requires employees to remain on site and we have separate teams with built in redundancy to ensure continuity of service. Customers should contact their account manager with any questions, or if there’s anything UKFast can do to help at this time. In the unlikely event of a problem, please contact us by submitting a Priority Support Ticket or by speaking to our support team by calling 0800 230 0032.

Incident Status

Operational

Components

Technical Support Operations



June 21, 2021 11:31 BST
June 21, 2021 10:31 UTC
[Investigating] We are presently investigating an issue with inbound calls to UKFast numbers. Please log support requests via the ticket system in MyUKFast during this time.

June 22, 2021 09:03 BST
June 22, 2021 08:03 UTC
[Monitoring] The issues with inbound calls is now resolved and the direct contact numbers for individuals at UKFast are working as expected. For the time being the alternative contact numbers implemented for general lines will remain in place whilst we await a further confirmation from the service provider. Alternative numbers below: Sales = 0800 458 4545 Support = 0800 230 0032 Accounts = 0161 358 0392 Fastdesk = 0800 923 0617 Public Sector = 0161 358 0391

June 22, 2021 12:11 BST
June 22, 2021 11:11 UTC
[Monitoring] All phone numbers are now operational. Our line provider has provided the root cause as being damage to the fibre which had to be respliced.

UKFast Network

Operational

eCloud

Operational

DDoSX Network

Operational

API Services

Operational

FastDesk

Operational

FastDrive

Operational

DDoSX Filtering

Operational

DDoSX WAF

Operational

DDoSX SafeDNS

Operational

Backup and Recovery

Operational

eCloud Flex

Operational

eCloud Vault

Operational

UKFast Storage

Operational

Shared Exchange

Operational

Web Services

Operational

UKFast Monitoring

Operational

ThreatVision

Operational

Technical Support Operations

Operational

External Provider

Operational

Public Sector

Operational

Legacy Cloud Platform

Operational

Public Cloud

Operational

External Services